Chatham Memorial Synagogue - This month

CHATHAM MEMORIAL SYNAGOGUE

Schedule of Events for September 2014

                

Friday 5 September, Shul, 7pm
 

Friday Evening Service
 

Saturday 6 September, Shul, 10am
 

 

    Shabbat Morning Service and Bat Mitzvah of Becky Melamud. Kiddush after the service is by kind invitation of the Melamud family.
     

Friday 12 September, Shul, 7pm
 

Friday Evening Service
 

Friday 19 September, Shul, 7pm
 

Friday Evening Service
 

Saturday 20 September, Shul, 10am
 

 

    Shabbat Morning Service to mark Chatham Synagogue Arts Festival.   Members of Bromley Reform and the Kent Liberal Synagogue will be joining  us for this service, which will be organised along the lines of a Partnership Minyan.  There will be a children’s workshop in the hall from 10.30am. Click here for the full Arts Festival programme.
     

Sunday 21 September, Shul, 10am
 

 

    Arts Festival. Click here for the full Arts Festival programme.
     

Wednesday 24 September, Shul, 7pm
 

Rosh haShanah Evening Service
 

Thursday 25 September, Shul, 9.30am
 

Rosh haShanah Morning Service
 

Thursday 25 September, Shul, 7pm
 

Rosh haShanah Evening Service
 

Friday 26 September, Shul, 9.30am
 

Rosh haShanah Morning Service
 

Friday 26 September, Shul, 7pm
 

Friday Evening Service
 

Dates for your diary:

Friday evening 3 October and Saturday 4 October are Yom Kippur. Service times to follow.

Notes:

British Summer Time having now begun, Friday evening services will will now be at 7pm, until the clocks go back in the autumn.

Please keep an eye on the Facebook/Twitter page of the website for any last minute cancellations or alterations to this timetable.

[Home] [About us] [Contact Us] [Location/Map] [This month] [Services]

 

 

Chatham Memorial Synagogue is a registered charity - No. 800902        Website last updated 02 September 2014